Browse categories

Dead Child: Self Titled White Vinyl LP (members of Slint)


Added to Cart!

You successfully added Dead Child: Self Titled White Vinyl LP (members of Slint) to your cart.

Track Listing:

Angel of the Odd
Black Blood Leather
Never Bet the Devil Your Head
Curse of a Legend
I Will Live Again

At last, the official vinyl release of Dead Child's "Self-Titled" debut is available on vinyl. Upon first glance at its gruesome exterior, Dead Child appears to be a new creation. However, its jagged roots extend deep into the past, with a history that holds almost a century of collective experience. It all began when, as youngsters growing up in Louisville, KY during the 70s and 80s, the evil riffs of the heaviest bands were like voices beckoning them to a darker side. Thus began a long, downward journey into the abyss.

The band features some of Louisville's finest musicians: David Pajo (Slint/Papa M/Tortoise/Zwan), Todd Cook (Slint/Shipping News), Michael McMahan (Slint/For Carnation), Tony Bailey (Lords), and Dahm (Phantom Family Halo). The music was recorded at Headbanging Kill Your Mama Music by Chris Owens (Lords). Available on white vinyl (500 pressed).