Browse categories

Sweet Cobra: Mercy Vinyl LP


Added to Cart!

You successfully added Sweet Cobra: Mercy Vinyl LP to your cart.

Sweet Cobra's third full length album "Mercy" is finally available on vinyl.

Sweet Cobra is the sound of friends scuffing up their hardcore roots with classic rock grit and fury. Parallels can be drawn to Torche's rapturous hooks, High On Fire's hellbound riffing, and Young Widows' stomping rhythms, but Sweet Cobra has always rocked with its own unique voice– earnest, driving, anthemic songs that are equally pummeling and trance-inducing.

A pillar of the underground, Sweet Cobra was founded in Chicago in 2002. Through the mid-00's, the band released acclaimed music through Seventh Rule Recordings, Hawthorne Street Records, and Black Market Activities and toured with the likes of Pelican, Russian Circles, Black Cobra, and Young Widows.

In 2009 the band entered Volume Studio in Chicago with producer Sanford Parker (Pelican, Corrections House) to record "Mercy"– a masterpiece of urgent, honest aggression, channeled into unforgettable songs. It is the definition of Sweet Cobra– ripping yet atmospheric, rocking yet angry. Mixed by Kurt Ballou (Converge, Torche) at GodCity Studio and mastered by Carl Saff (Coliseum, White Drugs), "Mercy" features guest appearances by Robert Lowe (Lichens), Bruce Lamont (Yakuza), Dallas Thomas (Swan King, Pelican). Album art comes courtesy of William Test.

Track Listing;

Reinhold London
Wounded Parade
Sprague Dawley

Pressing info:

• Black - 300
• Split Color - 200